Share Sheet

How to remove unwanted contacts from iOS share sheet – MacRumors

Do contacts keep showing up in your iOS share sheet that you’d rather not see there every time you open it? Keep reading to learn how to get rid of them.

Share Sheet
Whenever you go to share something on Iphone or IPAD With the Share button, iOS brings up an activity view — often called a Share Sheet — at the top of which is a row of suggested contacts you’ve interacted with most recently. Scrolling along this row reveals more contacts, and the icon in the corner of each profile picture indicates the app you use most often to communicate with that person.

Suggested contacts is useful if you share a lot of things with the same people, but there may be times when you don’t prefer to see specific contacts there, for example if someone is a duplicate suggestion across multiple apps, or if you don’t. I don’t want to draw attention to your usual contacts with a particular person. Whatever the reason, you can actually direct these sharing suggestions to appear more often or not at all. Here’s how.

Make contacts appear more often in iOS share sheet

  1. Click on Share button (the box with an arrow pointing out) in any app to show the Share Sheet.
  2. Long press on the suggested contact you want to see more often in the Share Sheet.
  3. Faucet suggest less in the popup menu.

Share Sheet

Keep in mind that doing this won’t guarantee that the contact won’t appear in the Share Sheet again in the future, but if you keep repeating it whenever it appears, iOS will eventually get the message.

Remove all contacts from iOS Share Sheet

Aside from deleting their contacts in the Contacts app, the only way to ensure that someone doesn’t still appear in the Share Sheet is to completely disable the contact suggestions row.

  1. open the Settings Application.
  2. Scroll down and tap Siri and search.
  3. Under the Suggestions from Apple section, turn off the switch next to It appears when you share.

Settings

Thats all about it. Now the next time you invoke the Share Sheet, you won’t see any contact profiles at the top. You can reverse the change just as easily by running It appears when you share switch again.

#remove #unwanted #contacts #iOS #share #sheet #MacRumors

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.